Connect with us


NBA playoffs 2024: Conference finals news, schedule, scores and highlights



The NBA playoffs’ conference finals are set. Four teams remain in the bracket, and only two will emerge with the chance to play in the 2024 NBA Finals.

The league-leading Boston Celtics continued their dominant run through the Eastern Conference with their second straight five-game series win, this time against the Cleveland Cavaliers. Boston will meet the surprising Indiana Pacers, who routed the short-handed New York Knicks in Game 7.

In the Western Conference, the Minnesota Timberwolves knocked off three-time MVP Nikola Jokic and the defending champion Denver Nuggets in a thrilling Game 7 comeback to reach the conference finals for the first time since 2004. They’ll face Luka Doncic and the Dallas Mavericks, who are looking to reach the NBA Finals for the first time since 2011.

Each team must win their best-of-7 series to advance. All four rounds of the NBA playoffs are best-of-7, and teams are not reseeded after each round. The team with the better regular-season record in each series will have home court advantage for that series. All series are played in a 2-2-1-1-1 format, with the team with the better record hosting Games 1, 2, 5 and 7 (if necessary).

We’ll have complete coverage of the NBA playoffs all the way through the 2024 NBA Finals, which tip off on June 6 on ABC and the ESPN app.

MORE: Second-round recap | First round | Offseason questions


Game 1: Celtics 133, Pacers 128 (OT)
Game 2: Celtics 126, Pacers 110
Game 3: Saturday, May 25 at Indiana (8:30 p.m. ET, ABC)
Game 4: Monday, May 27 at Indiana (8 p.m. ET, ESPN2)
Game 5 (if necessary): Wednesday, May 29 at Boston (8 p.m. ET, ESPN)
Game 6 (if necessary): Friday, May 31 at Indiana (8 p.m. ET, ESPN)
Game 7 (if necessary): Sunday, June 2 at Boston (8 p.m. ET, ESPN)


Game 1: Mavericks 108, Timberwolves 105
Game 2: Friday, May 24 at Minnesota (8:30 p.m. ET, TNT)
Game 3: Sunday, May 26 at Dallas (8 p.m. ET, TNT)
Game 4: Tuesday, May 28 at Dallas (8:30 p.m. ET, TNT)
Game 5 (if necessary): Thursday, May 30 at Minnesota (8:30 p.m. ET, TNT)
Game 6 (if necessary): Saturday, June 1 at Dallas (8:30 p.m. ET, TNT)
Game 7 (if necessary): Monday, June 3 at Minnesota (8:30 p.m. ET, TNT)

Continue Reading