Connect with us

Horse Racing

Confirmed Grand National 2024 runners and riders for today’s big race at Aintree



Corach Rambler is set to face 31 rivals in his bid to win the Grand National for the second year in a row at Aintree this weekend.

The other leading contenders in Paddy Power’s antepost betting for the Grand National such as 2023 Irish Grand National hero I Am Maximus, last year’s runner-up Vanillier and Meetingofthewaters are all declared to line up at 4pm on Saturday.

Kitty’s Light, the remarkable little horse that landed a trio of handicaps in quick succession last spring, has made the cut after the original top weight, Conflated, was left out by trainer Gordon Elliott, who saddles eight horses.

Noble Yeats, the winner of the 2022 Grand National, is the new name at the head of the handicap and will be ridden by British Jump Jockeys’ Championship leader Harry Cobden.

The reduced field runners – further restricted by Chambard being a non runner – and earlier start time is one of a number of changes made to this year’s renewal in a bid to improve safety.

Grand National odds can be found on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise, the confirmed runners and riders for Saturday’s big race at Aintree are below.

Read More: Grand National on TV | Grand National Live Stream | Grand National Silks | Grand National Grey Horses | Grand National Runners

Grand National runners and riders

The following 34 horses have been declared for the Grand National 2024.

1 Noble Yeats 11st 12lb (Harry Cobden)
2 Nassalam 11st 8lb (Caolilin Quinn)
3 Coko Beach 11st 8lb (Jordan Gainford)
4 Capodanno 11st 8lb (Keith Donoghue)
5 I Am Maximus 11st 6lb (Paul Townend)
6 Minella Indo 11st 6lb (Rachael Blackmore)
7 Corach Rambler 11st 6lb (Derek Fox)
8 Janidil 11st 6lb (Jody McGarvey)
9 Stattler 11st 5lb (Patrick Mullins)
10 Mahler Mission 11st 5lb (Ben Harvey)
11 Delta Work 11st 4lb (Jack Kennedy)
12 Foxy Jacks 11st 4lb (Gavin Brouder)
13 Galvin 11st 2lb (Sam Ewing)
14 Farouk D’Alene 11st 1lb (Donagh Meyler)
15 Eldorado Allen 11st (Brendan Powell)
16 Ain’t That A Shame 10st 13lb (David Maxwell)
17 Vanillier 10st 12lb (Sean Flanagan)
18 Mr Incredible 10st 11lb (Brian Hayes)
19 Run Wild Fred 10st 10lb (Non Runner)
20 Latenightpass 10st 10lb (Gina Andrews)
21 Minella Crooner 10st 10lb (Kevin Sexton)
22 Adamantly Chosen 10st 9lb (Saan O’Keeffe)
23 Mac Tottie 10st 9lb (James Bowen)
24 Chemical Energy 10st 9lb (Danny Gilligan)
25 Limerick Lace 10st 8lb (Mark Walsh)
26 Meetingofthewaters 10st 8lb (Danny Mullins)
27 The Goffer 10st 8lb (Sean Bowen)
28 Roi Mage 10st 8lb (James Reveley)
29 Glengouly 10st 7lb (Michael O’Sullivan)
30 Galia Des Liteaux 10st 7lb (Harry Skelton)
31 Panda Boy 10st 7lb (JJ Slevin)
32 Eklat De Rire 10st 7lb (Darragh O’Keeffe)
33 Chambard 10st 7lb (Non Runner)
34 Kitty’s Light 10st 7lb (Jack Tudor)

Today’s Aintree Tips

Read These Next on the Grand National 2024

The latest racing odds are on now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

Continue Reading